First Lutheran Church

"Jesus is first at First."


Worship Services are Temporarily Online due to COVID-19.

Bible Study: 9:00 am  

Worship: 10:45 am


Interim Worship Location:

Episcopal Student Center

1712 S. 10th St., Waco, TX, 76706

FLC Mission Statement


We declare ourselves to be:


1.    A people who are called into ministry by our Savior's Great Commission (Matthew 28:18-20).


2.    A people who are saved by God's grace through faith in Jesus Christ.


3.   A people whose faith is nourished and sustained by the diligent use of the Word and the sacraments.


4.    A people who pray for the spiritual wellbeing of humanity.


5. A people who witness for Jesus Christ.


Because of the gift of our identity in Christ, we seek by God’s grace to witness for Jesus Christ through Godly lives and spontaneous sharing of time, talents, and material resources in the total ministry of the Church.


FLC is Associated with:

President: Glenda Bain

Vice President: Phyllis Olson

Recording Secretary: Betty Hubbard

Treasurer: Dawn Alvarado

Trustees: Jim Alvardao, Noel Jones, and Jim Kersey


Officers and Church Council


Chairman: Joyce Heckmann

Evangelism & Stewardship: Sandy Geier

Worship: Marion Truitt


Board of Social Ministry Chair: Marguerite Henriksen


SAWL: Austin Nickel

Administrative Assistant: Fallon Bain

Organist: Melissa Loudermilk


Those serving at FLC

Deacons & Others


Called. Saved. Sharing the Gospel.